Posted by: Karlee A. Turner | March 5, 2012

March 5,1847

Mary Brewster, FRIDAY MARCH 5th [1847]: “I feel tonight as though it was useless to add words to this uninteresting journal. The weatehr pleasant. I nothing to take up my attention but my work and books; both interesting and sufficient at times but I am getting so dull and feel so overcome with the warm weather that it is impossible for me to keep to work.  When evening comes William says, Mary come read to me and so passes the evening till 8 o’clock then a stroll on deck. Then to bed.   LAT. 20.57.”

Mary Lawrence did not make a journal entry for this date in 1858.

Eliza Williams did not make a journal eentry for this date in 1860.

Leave a Reply

Categories

